Switch to Main Site
Practice Name

Performance and Spine Chiropractic Center

Social Media
Primary Location
19365 SW 65th Ave. Suite 104
Tualatin, OR 97062
Phone: 503-486-5199
Fax: 503-486-5190

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Tuesday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Wednesday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Thursday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Friday10 - 1pm
Saturday9 - 1pm
SundayClosedClosed
Main Content

Auto Injury in Oregon

What do you do after an auto accident in Oregon?  Here is a checklist according to the Oregon DMV official website:

  • Stop at once.
  • Render aid.
  • Exchange driver information.
  • Accident Information Exchange – Checklist
Report the accident to DMV: if there were damages over $1,500 to the vehicles or property, if anyone was injured or killed, or if any vehicle is towed due to damages from the accident.  Fill out an Accident and Insurance Report Form within 72 hours. Accidents on areas open for the use of motor vehicles — premises open to the public — must be reported. Some drivers who are in accidents offer to fix the damage and try to get the other driver not to file a report. If you agree to do this, you are breaking the law if the amount of damage is more than $1500.  Keep a copy of your accident report. Under Oregon law 802.220(5), DMV cannot provide you a copy of your Accident Report. If you wish to have a complete copy of your report (front and back), you will need to make a copy for your records.
After completing the above steps schedule a check-up appointment for yourself and anyone in the car with you. There will be no initial cost to you as your motor vehicle personal injury protection (PIP) protects you and everyone in your vehicle at the time of the accident. By seeking immediate care you will prevent underlying injuries from rapidly progressing – it is not uncommon for pain to begin up to several weeks after an accident.  If our doctors find that you have sustained injuries from the car accident that do not require immediate hospitalization then you are qualified to begin Chiropractic care (adjustments), Massage, and Physiotherapy treatment (stretching, therapeutic exercises, posture training, mechanical traction, ice/heat, etc).  Oregon’s mandatory liability insurance law (Personal Injury Protection) provides those people who have suffered from injuries in an automobile accident a minimum of $15,000 per person for reasonable and necessary expenses one year after an automobile crash for Chiropractic, Medical, Dental and other services needed due to the crash.
If you have been seriously injured in an auto accident, our doctors highly recommend that you contact a Portland injury attorney to discuss your legal rights.

Welcome new patients!

Name: *
Email: *
Phone: *

Services

Services We strive to provide complete care for our patients. Learn more about all the services we provide. Make An Appointment We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today! Online Forms Our patient forms are available online so they can be completed in the convenience of your own home or office.

Testimonial

They are all amazing! They helped me on my healing process after a car accident injured my ribs. I will always go to them & refer others as well.

- Amanda T.

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Tuesday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Wednesday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Thursday9 - 1pm4 - 6:00pm
Friday10 - 1pm
Saturday9 - 1pm
SundayClosedClosed
Day Morning Afternoon
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
9 - 1pm 9 - 1pm 9 - 1pm 9 - 1pm 10 - 1pm 9 - 1pm Closed
4 - 6:00pm 4 - 6:00pm 4 - 6:00pm 4 - 6:00pm Closed

Contact

  • 19365 SW 65th Ave. Suite 104 Tualatin, OR 97062
  • 503-486-5199
  • Get Directions
Newsletter

Newsletter Sign Up










Community Content